The Hougen Group of Companies - A Yukon Tradition
The Hougen Group of Companies - A Yukon Tradition           HOUGEN BUSINESS YUKON HISTORY HOUGEN FAMILY CONTACT
The Hougen Group of Companies - A Yukon Tradition
Historical Facts by Year
Historical Facts by Alphabet
Yukon Nuggets by Year
Yukon Nuggets by Alphabet
Yukon Facts
Hamacher Photos

Print-Friendly Version


Yukon Statistics

Governors General of Canada


1867 - 1868The Viscount Monck
1869 - 1872 Lord Lisgar
1872-1878The Earl of Dufferin
1878-1883The Duke of Argyll (Marquess of Lorne)
1883-1888The Marquess of Lansdowne
1888-1893Lord Stanley
1893-1898The Earl of Aberdeen
1898-1904The Earl of Minto
1904-1911Earl Grey
1911-1916H.R.H The Duke of Connaught
1916-1921The Duke of Devonshire
1921-1926Lord Byng
1926-1931The Viscount Willingdon
1931-1935The Earl of Bessborough
1935-1940Lord Tweedsmuir
1940-1946The Earl of Athlone
1946-1952The Viscount Alexander
1952-1959The Right Honourable Vincent Massey
1959-1967Major General The Right Honourable Georges P. Vanier
1967-1974The Right Honourable Roland Michener
1974-1979The Right Honourable Jules Léger
1979-1984The Right Honourable Edward Schreyer
1984-1990The Right Honourable Jeanne Sauvé
1990-1995The Right Honourable Ramon John Hnatyshyn
1995-1999The Right Honourable Roméo LeBlanc
1999-2005The Right Honourable Adrienne Clarkson